Mountain Equipment Co-op Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mountain Equipment Co-op
Shop Water Bottles and Cages or
Choose a Category

Member Reviews for Camelbak Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz

Camelbak Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz

The huge capacity of this water bottle ensures you won't run out of liquid during longer rides. The double-wall construction keeps your water cold even in the beaming sun, and the valve ensures you'll drink it, not wear it.
Average Member Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Member Reviews for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Review 1 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: St. Thomas
Age: over 55
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

Excellent bottle for winter riding.

Date:January 27, 2014
I ride right through the winter. I have used this bottle on 1 hour, minus 15-20 degree rides and it still works. There is some occasional freezing but on the whole you can still drink from it.
I have not used for summer riding but expect it will be very good for that purpose as well.
Pros: Good Value, Reliable
Review 2 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Location: Kingston, ON
MEC MEMBER

leaks aroud thread

Date:August 24, 2013
The one I received leaks around the thread. It is quite leaky no matter how tight I make it.
I reckon this is a one-off and not a general problem, but it is a little disappointing.
Cons: Unreliable
Response from Mountain Equipment Co-op:By SophieMEC Service CentreAugust 24, 2013
Hello Karim,

Sorry to hear that the bottle was leaking. Please contact our Service Centre by phone (1-800-663-2667) or email (info@mec.ca) in order to take advantage of our Rock Solid warranty.
Review 3 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Toronto, ON
MEC MEMBER

Best Water Bottle Ever

Date:August 18, 2013
Don't know how you could make a water bottle any better than this! Amazing squirt valve design. No leaks. Insulated design keeps water colder for longer. Very light weight. Nice shape that's easy to hold. I'll definitely be buying another one and would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Review 4 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Wellesley, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

Best Water Bottle

Date:July 18, 2013
Only water bottles I use now. They keep drinks cold and they have the best 'squirter' mechanism I've seen in a water bottle. Much easier to drink from.
Just found out yesterday that if you put the empty bottle in the freezer they keep drinks cold even longer. Been using these for two seasons and no longer use any of my large collection of other water bottles.
Pros: Rugged, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Review 5 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Portugal Cove - St. Philip's Newfoundland
Age: over 55
Gender: female
Gear Style: Performance Driven
MEC MEMBER

Best leakproof water bottle ever

Date:February 21, 2013
Have the smaller size as well; this one is great for heavy duty workouts.
Definitely leak proof, even on its side in a backpack.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable, Leakproof
Review 6 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Surrey BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Gear Style: Comfort Driven
MEC MEMBER

Handy For Long Rides

Date:February 18, 2013
I have four of these, bought over time, and they come in handy for long rides.
Only negatives I see is that the lid has to be screwed down real tight - otherwise you'll get leakage from other than the nozzle - and that even when you can't get more water out of the nozzle, the bottle isn't empty.
Overall, I'd buy another...if I needed any more.
Pros: Rugged, Simple, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Review 7 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Surrey, BC
Age: over 55
Gender: male

Excellent product.

Date:February 18, 2013
Easy to use while I'm riding. The valve is easy to operate even with gloves on. I also use it when I'm on the go but not cycling.
Pros: Rugged
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Nova Scotia
Age: 45-55
Gender: female
Gear Style: Performance Driven

camelback cycling bottle

Date:February 17, 2013
Larger volume very useful. Bottle contour makes it easy to hold on to even with sweaty hands. Maintains coolness quite well. I'd buy another.
Pros: Lightweight, Good Value
Review 9 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: over 55
Gender: male
Gear Style: Minimalist
MEC MEMBER

Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750

Date:February 17, 2013
Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Excellent keeps the water cool over a long period of time. If it is hot out I always add ice.
Pros: Rugged
Review 10 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Toronto

Date:February 17, 2013
Great bottle. Easy to squeeze and stays relatively cold over a 2 hour ride.
Review 11 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: North Vancouver
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
MEC MEMBER

Good

Date:September 23, 2012
This is a great water bottle, the best feature is that it has a high flow nozzle. The only complaint is that the large size can be hard to remove from the seat tube water cage even on a 58cm road frame. For this reason I would probably buy the 710ml
Pros: Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Cons: maybe a bit too big
Review 12 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Vancouver, BC
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

Best I've found

Date:July 20, 2012
Insulates decently, and has a terrific valve. Softer and much easier to squeeze than Polar bottles.
Useful outside cycling too. For example, you can easily drink from it without spilling while lying down -- handy at the beach, or if you're sick and in bed!
Also works OK for keeping hot liquids warm while skiing, though doesn't match a thermos.
Pros: Rugged, Simple, Good Value, Reliable, great valve
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Welland, ON
Age: over 55
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist

Best Water Bottle Ever

Date:July 2, 2012
This is the best designed and most functional cycling bottle I have ever owned, and I have been cycling for over 40 years. Screw on top, double-walled, shot-style squeeze, locking top so it doesn't leak. You pay a little more, but it is simply the best!
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Montreal, QC
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

Very well insulated!

Date:June 20, 2012
Awesome bottle as expected from Camelbak. It is actually a bit too insulated as after riding for 3 hours in 32C weather, just under half my water was still frozen. Compared to hot water in the non-insulated Podium.
Label says keeps water cooler 2x longer, might even be 3x.
Pros: Good Value
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Bancroft, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

Nice & cold!

Date:June 12, 2012
Great for just about any situation where you want to keep a cold drink! We freeze ours a quarter full of water the night before and then top up with cold water before heading out.
Easy to grip and open. Haven't come across the dirty spout syndrome yet. Cleaning the top in the dishwasher (or hot, soapy water with a scrub brush) might be what we are doing right?
Pros: Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Cochrane, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Gear Style: Comfort Driven
Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
MEC MEMBER

Great Water Bottle

Date:March 11, 2012
This bottle does everything the description says it does. Its a great buy!
Pros: Good Value
Review 17 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: GTA, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
MEC MEMBER

An extension of my arm

Date:February 11, 2012
It is perfect! Keeps water cold, doesn't leak, perfect size. I bring this water bottle everywhere and love it! You do have to make sure the cap is sealed tightly or it may drip from the side.
Pros: Good Value, Reliable
Review 18 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Shediac, NB
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist

The perfect bottle

Date:November 12, 2011
I couldn't be happier with this bottle. The valve system is the best I have seen so far. I already recommended it to two friends.
Review 19 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Edmonton area
Age: over 55
Gender: male
Gear Style: Comfort Driven
Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
MEC MEMBER

Great product

Date:November 11, 2011
I really like this bottle. It does not give water that plastic taste and if I half fill it with ice cubes it will keep the water cool for a long time on all but the hottest days. The valve is very effective at preventing spills.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Cons: NONE
Review 20 for Camelbak Podium Big Chill Cycling Water Bottle 750ml/25oz
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Gear Style: Performance Driven
Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
MEC MEMBER

It works ok.

Date:November 7, 2011
I bought the 710mL by mistake and am happy to have the taller 750mL bottle. Great for long rides so you can just take 2 bottles instead of 3. The one drawback is it doesn't always fit under lower taps but that's a small price to pay. It works alright. It doesn't completely insulate but I like the nozzle. It really doesn't leak. I would suggest still freezing half to a full bottle for hot days but after 2 hours the liquid will be luke warm.
Pros: Lightweight, Simple, Reliable, Doesn't leak
Cons: not overly expensive but certainly not economical
1 2 next>>