Mountain Equipment Co-op Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mountain Equipment Co-op
Shop Child Trailers and Strollers or
Choose a Category

Member Reviews for BOB BOB Revolution Weather Shield

BOB BOB Revolution Weather Shield

Block wind and rain without blocking the views for your child. Strategically placed vents allow proper airflow while keeping your precious passenger completely dry.
Average Member Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Member Reviews for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Review 1 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Location: ottawa

bungee cord breaks

Date:April 12, 2013
The product provides good weather protection.
Unfortunately a thin bungee cord is used to secure the shield in place. Several stitches are passed through the cord weakening the integrity of the rubber filaments.
I have now broken two of them.
Cons: Flimsy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Northwestern Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Great purchase

Date:March 11, 2013
I bought the weather shield when I bought our Bob stroller and I'm very happy with both! It takes some practise getting the shield on, but I found when we were walking regularly, I just unhooked the bottom part when I didn't need it and folded it up so that it sat on top of the stroller. This way if we were caught in the rain, I could just unfold it and attach it to the bottom within about 30 seconds. It kept my son warm and dry and was well worth the price. Bob products are expensive but in this case I found it was well worth it.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Review 3 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Gear Style: Comfort Driven

Very useful

Date:February 17, 2013
This cover completely encloses the stroller and keeps my munchkin safe from the elements. We've had a very wet, windy and cold winter so far and I use this shield almost daily.
Pros: Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Review 4 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Remote Northern BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Gear Style: Comfort Driven

Great purchase

Date:February 17, 2013
I love my Bob stroller. We walk everywhere, rain or shine. It's our favourite time of day. The weather shield is well made and has a nice, snug fit. No rain (or wind) gets in. Though I find Bob products a tad expensive ... but they are wonderful and really well made. This is so much better than the cheaper, bulkier, boxier versions you can buy at big box department stores.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Good Value, Reliable
Review 5 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Gear Style: Performance Driven

Like they say, there is no bad weather...

Date:March 12, 2012
They say that there is no such thing as bad weather, just bad gear and this adage holds true for this Weather Shield.
It installed in minutes (some fine tuning is required due to several Velcro straps) and we were off to the races (figuratively). The shield has kept our little one warm and dry in relatively cool and very wet weather.
After the second or third use, putting the shield on became very second nature and in our wet coast climate, we've been using it a lot!
Pros: Lightweight, Dry
Cons: Expensive
Review 6 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Location: St catharines, On

Date:June 11, 2011
I got this cover in the winter and love it, it has been thru the snow, rain and the wind. My son and I go for walks everyday so this has helped us beat the elements. It covers him nicely, he can see but doesn't fly off in the wind. I would definately recommend this product.
Pros: Reliable
Review 7 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Location: Corner Brook, NL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
MEC MEMBER

Not Impressed

Date:March 2, 2011
While this shield will protect baby from the elements once it's on, it takes a bit to put on and by then baby and stroller are wet. I would have been much happier if it had a zipper in the front for putting baby in and taking baby out.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Complicated
Review 8 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: Halifax, NS

Excellent buy!

Date:November 27, 2010
Very happy with the weather shield. It fits perfectly. Easy on and easy off.
Pros: Lightweight, Simple
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BOB Revolution Weather Shield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Location: London, ON
Age: 25-34
Gear Style: Minimalist
Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational

Very good add-on

Date:February 27, 2010
Fits well, easy to adjust, perfect for wet/cold temps. Had considered generic cover, glad I got this instead.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Good Value, Reliable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.